FAQ SITE

Why does someone's location say not available?

2022-08-24 05:00:03
en

Why does someone's location say not available?

The date and time on your friends or family connected to your device might be incorrect. The iPhone you are trying to connect might have been switched OFF. The cellular or Wi-Fi connection on an iPhone might be OFF. The location service on either of the devices is not activated.

How do you know if someone turned their location off on iPhone?

How Do I Know if Someone Stopped Sharing Their Location With Me?

  1. Open the “Find My” app.
  2. Go to the “People” tab.
  3. You'll see a list of people who can see your location and who enabled you to see theirs. If the person in question isn't on the list, it means they've stopped sharing their location with you.

Oct 18, 2021

What does no location found mean on Find My iPhone?

If you see "Offline," "No location available," or "Location Services Off," your device might be offline for one of these reasons: It's powered off, the battery has run out, or more than 24 hours passed since the last location was sent to Apple (if Send Last Location is turned on).

Can you still see someone location if you're blocked?

Question: Q: If someone blocks me, can I still see their location? Answer: A: Answer: A: Not if they choose to not share their location with you as well.

How do you know if you're blocked?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won't be delivered to the Android user.” It's the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

How do I know if someone blocked me?

Count the rings before voicemail

It's a normal call when you call a person and hear the usual number of rings before getting voicemail. But if the person has blocked you, here's the big indicator. You only hear a single ring before being diverted to voicemail.

Can you text someone you blocked?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. You can still call or text a number even if you have added it to your blocked list.

How can I tell if someone blocked my number without calling them?

Finding Out if You've Been Blocked. Call the contact who you suspect blocked you. You usually won't be able to tell whether or not a contact has blocked you by sending a text message, so you'll need to call them. Listen to the way the call ends.

Does sent as text message mean im blocked?

'Sent' isn't always a bad thing – but that 'sent' badge never changing to 'delivered' suggests your number has been blocked. More to the point, if you're messaging someone via iMessage and your text bubbles suddenly change to green from blue, it's a sign they have blocked your iPhone number.

How can I text someone who has blocked me?

Follow these steps to text anyone who has blocked your phone number from texting them.

  1. On Google Play Store, search for SpoofCard App.
  2. Download and install the app on your Android phone.
  3. Next, open the app, and on the navigation page, select SpoofText.
  4. Click on New Spoof Text.

How do you tell if you are blocked on iMessage?

How to know if someone blocked you on iMessage

  1. Check iMessage bubble color. iMessages normally appear in blue text bubbles (messages between Apple devices). ...
  2. Check iMessage delivery notification. ...
  3. Check iMessage status updates. ...
  4. Call the person who blocked you. ...
  5. Turn off caller ID and call the blocker again.

Jan 20, 2020

How do you tell if you're blocked on iMessage?

Look underneath the last text you sent before you suspect you were blocked. If the previous iMessage says "Delivered" under the message bubble but the most recent one doesn't, it can mean that you've been blocked. If you see an iMessage Not Delivered error instead, that can be another indication as well.